Help Home
You are here:

 • Home
 • About Me
 • Contact Me
 • C.V./Resumé
 • Diaries
 • Help
 • Photos
 • Quotes
 • Reading List
 • Tips

Register for Joke page updates


Register for Quote page updates


I'm originally from Limerick, Ireland but I'm now living happily in Dublin with my wife Jackie and son Gary (see photo on right :). I work for Amazon.

I spent a normal childhood growing up in Limerick city with my parents (Mary and Dan), sister Mary and three brothers (Brian, Joe and Jude). I graduated in 1987 with an electronics degree and spent the next 4½ years working as a computer programmer in Ireland, first in Limerick and then 3 years in Dublin (where I first met Jackie).

For the following 4 years I lived and worked in the U.S. (1 year in N.Y. and 3 years in San Diego) after which I took a 2½ year hiatus to travel the world, a wonderful trip that ended in October 1998. I began working again at the tender age of 32 and have lived in Dublin since 1999.

A (technical) and out of date C.V./resumé can be seen here.

According to the date on your computer I am now years old.

I am currently working full-time developing web-based monitoring software so I have little time for outside projects.

My main hobbies include listening to rock music, reading, travelling, photography, movies, cycling, playing carrom (a pool-like board game) and soccer when I have the opportunity. I also dabble with squash, ride a scooter mainly to avoid traffic but partly for fun and spend the odd bit of time redesigning this website.

Design copyright , 2002
   Send Me Email   
 Home |  About Me |  Contact Me |  C.V./Resumé |  Diaries |  Help |  Photos |  Quotes |  Reading List |  Tips